A Storm Of Light

Nations to Flames


CD, 2xLP Black Vinyl

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

SKU: LORD181 Category: Tag:

STORM unleash their long-anticipated new studio offering: Nations to Flames. Centered around the apex of human failure, nations to flames bears witness to the fall of all governments, all nations, and all religions. The record is both musically and thematically captivating and marks the storm collective’s darkest, most immediately punishing creation to date. Featuring Soundgarden’s guitar guru Kim Thayil and Indian/Nachtmystium’s Will Lindsay on select tracks.

Comments STORM founding guitarist/vocalist Josh Graham “These songs are much more focused. Even the more ‘epic’ songs are shorter but still accomplish the same journey as the longer songs used to. We’ve ditched the rock elements of the last record and let our early influences of Killing Joke, Bad Brains, Metallica and Crash Worship seep in. We are bringing back the intensity of Black Ocean but with the speed and precision ore akin to our metal influences. While there are still some slower/sludgy tunes, some songs are twice as fast as the older material.”


Fall 4:44
Apostles Of Hatred 5:20
The Fire Sermon 4:28
Omen 3:59
Dead Flags 5:14
All The Shining Lies 5:50
Disintegrate 4:49
Lifeless 4:55
Soothsayer 1:54
You Are The Hunted 4:35
The Year Is One 5:49


Additional information


CD, 2xLP Black Vinyl, CD, 2XLP Black Vinyl, 2XLP Black Vinyl Damaged Sleeve

You might like …