Manic Ride


Available Formats:

CD, Black  Vinyl, Red Vinyl, Purple Vinyl

SKU: LORD299 Categories: , Tags: ,
In June of 1988 the might BL’AST! went into the studio with Black Flags’ live sound GOAT: Dave Rat (RATSOUND). The result was the album: Take The Manic Ride. It was released by SST in 1989. After the dust had settled the band was somewhat dissatisfied with the production of the album and regret ended up eternally haunting the band. The massive intensity of the songs completely outmatched what the recording ultimately captured. The master tapes were destroyed and were never to be recovered. Through some incredibly magical surgery a new heavy as fuck version of the album has been produced. Under the strict guidance of mastering engineer Brad Boatright (who also remastered the other BL’AST! albums re-released by Southern Lord) we now are beyond stoked to bring you:
“MANIC RIDE” . A balls to the wall, in-your-face, revisionist version for the modern age.
Track List
1. Somewhere I’ve Found/Falsehood Claws
2. Overdrive
3. Out of Alignment
4. Start the Machine
5. Turn and Face The World
6. BLAST it Black
7. Bones
8. Powerize
9. It’s Time
10. Abraxis
11. Look Inside


Additional information

Weight N/A

CD, Black Vinyl, Red Vinyl, Purple Vinyl